Tag Archives: utopian tendencies

Utopian Tendencies Episode 6: the Lifelong Learning Swindle

Yesterday’s Utopian Tendencies discussion on ds106radio was focused around Annette Krauss’s chapter “Lifelong Learning and the Professionalised Learner” from the 2018 book Unlearning Exercises: Arts Organizations as Sites for Unlearning. This was a reading Lauren Heywood shared and I really … Continue reading

Posted in Utopian Tendencies | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Utopian Tendencies Episode 5: the Utopian Rhetoric of Web 2.0

https://bavablog.uk.reclaim.cloud/wp-content/audio/utopian_tendencies_5_utopian_rhetoric_web2.mp3 Trying to catch up on the Utopian Tendencies radio show Lauren Heywood and I have been producing the last couple of months. This recording is from the June 26th, 2020 live stream on ds106radio. This was the first time … Continue reading

Posted in ds106radio, Utopian Tendencies | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Catching Up on my Utopian Tendencies

At 4pm BST / 5pm CET / 11am EDT / 8am PDT @jimgroom and I will be bringing more Utopian Tendencies to #ds106radio #seizethemeansralfhutterstyle pic.twitter.com/izUondCWRc — ?????? (@LaurenHeywood) May 29, 2020 I never did blog about episode 3 of Utopian … Continue reading

Posted in Utopian Tendencies | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Utopian Tendencies, Episode 2: Slipping Effortlessly into No Place

It wasn’t a given by any means, but Lauren Heywood and I were able to pull off a second episode of Utopian Tendencies on ds106radio. It’s still early but I am enjoying listening to it take shape. The process is … Continue reading

Posted in ds106radio, Utopian Tendencies | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Utopian Tendencies on #ds106radio

In an hour's time (2 PM BST) @LaurenHeywood and I will be jumping on #ds106radio for some utopia radio, tune in and turn on: https://t.co/DQNyRE6sLp pic.twitter.com/jIg25AnehM — Jim Groom (@jimgroom) May 6, 2020 Lauren Heywood and I did a show … Continue reading

Posted in ds106radio | Tagged , , , | 1 Comment